The Elitism of Calvary Temple (3/06/2014)

This is probably one of the lengthier posts that you’ll ever get from Tactics. As we continue on, you’ll notice that Tactics’ style changes – less is more, I guess. Sentences turn to short, choppy prose filled with meaning, both hidden and suggestive.

But, let’s deal with this post concerning the subject of Elitism in Calvary Temple. You would think that there really isn’t too much more to add to Tactics’ post (The Elitism of Calvary Temple), but as always, there is more to say.

Preparing to write my commentary, I have read this post at least a dozen times, and with each reading I become more and more sickened. Sickened by the manipulation of good people to become something other than what God intends. Sickened because I can look back at my own life while attending the Calvary Temple Cult, and know that I became just like the person Tactics describes: elitist, self-righteous, arrogant, Pharisaical, and downright mean, at times, to my husband, my family, my friends. Just who did I think I was?

I’ll tell you this, because of Wolf Bob Scott’s manipulation of the Word of God, CT minions believe that they are “super saints” or “super Christians”. Calvary Temple congregants, without a single doubt, believe that they are better than any other Christian – Dare I say it? – in the entire world…yes, the whole wide world.

The arrogance is beyond belief. Bob Scott and his little followers walk around Sterling like nobody else. I remember shopping or dining with a former CT friend and feeling embarrassed by how she treated a store clerk, or a waiter in a local restaurant. Several years after I left I stopped at a 7-Eleven on my way home from work. I was a few aisles over when I heard a customer harassing the clerk. I looked over because I thought that I recognized the voice. Sure enough, there was a CT member, a supposed Christian, saying the most nasty, haughty things to this poor worker, talking down to him like he was dirt.

Here’s my question to you Calvary Temple congregants…acting like that, just how many people do you think actually see Jesus in you? Let me answer that question for you. NO ONE!

What a testimony, Bob Scott! What a witness, CT minions! Guess who you are actually representing through your putrid words and actions? That’s right…Satan. Good luck with that!

Disgusting.

When the Holy Spirit fully opened my eyes and I left that place, I had to go to my husband, my sons, my family, and my friends and ask for their forgiveness. Graciously they accepted my humble apology, and for that I will always be thankful. That learned, arrogant behavior is difficult to get rid of…it lingers like the smell of microwaved leftover fish.

Thank God for the love of Jesus, and the love of truly Godly people in my life. Anyone who has left that cult can attest to what I’ve written here. I am so thankful to be out of there.

Calvary Temple is a horrible place, and its congregants are a poor excuse for supposed Christians, from their elitist leader all the way down to the fringe attendees. The place reeks of self-importance, and this arrogant spirit seeps into every aspect of a CT cult member’s life. Only God can shake these people out of their conceited stupor. I pray that today is that day.

In the meantime, please be warned. Calvary Temple is a dangerous cult, and their leader, Bob Scott is a self-righteous wolf. Keep your family safe by staying far away from this place located on Triple Seven Rd in Sterling, VA.

#exposecalvarytemple #HaughtySpiritArrogantLife #WhatAWitnessForJesus #UmmmNO #CalvaryTempleIsFullOfPharisees #MakesMeSick #IWasOnceBlind #ButNowISee #SoThankfulForTheWorkOfTheHolySpirit #ButGod #Ezekiel34

elitism4

2 thoughts on “The Elitism of Calvary Temple (3/06/2014)

Leave a comment